Photo Footprint

Posted on November 24, 2010

0


Quite a bit has happened since my last personal entry. Many of my more recent posts have been related to social media and/or some aspect of my professional life. That’s all well and good, but I enjoy being rounded. All work and no play, you know?

So, I wanted to put together a fun personal update and realized that so much had gone on, it would take me roughly 7,000 words to catch you up. Therefore, rather than facilitate the onslaught of carpal tunnel syndrome, I chose 7 photos that adequately showcase the passing of time since my last update. After all, a photo is worth a thousand words. Get it?

All of the following photos were taken with my iPhone 3Gs, which has (arguably) the worst camera of any smartphone currently on the market. I’m pretty sure the 3G is off the market, which is why the 3Gs camera isn’t the second worst.

Anyhow, I took these with the 3Gs using an app called Instagram – it’s an awesome app used to share photos after having the option to use some really cool filters on them. Instagram is the only reason I still use my iPhone to take photos and it’s incredibly addicting. I’m no photographer by any means, but the app allows me to share photos without being embarrassed of the quality. It syncs with Twitter, Facebook, Foursquare, and Flickr. If you don’t get enough, I have more on my Flickr account.

I’m starting to drift into a social media post again – I apologize. Enjoy the photos and I hope they catch you up on what I’ve been up to the last few months.

My Ride. Ready to Ride. Brand new chain and sprocket on the bike.

Buzzbrew Crepes

French Connection Crepes at Buzzbrew's Cafe in Dallas. Amazing, professional food.

Dallas Sunset

My view headed home. While numerous out west, this is a rare sunset in Dallas.

Maps

My various homes. Just a few of the places I've stayed long enough to care about a map.

Keyboard

My weapon. Not much else to say about this. I'm deadly behind one.

Dallas

Dallas action. One of my favorite buildings in Dallas and proof the city isn't a concrete jungle.

Courtyard

UT Courtyard. Called an "over-promising walkway" by a friend of mine. I concur.

