Room to Live

Posted on May 10, 2010

0


The world is my house.

This photo was taken roughly 4 years ago. At the time, I had just moved out of my parents’ house in Small Town, USA and up to DFW. Straight out of high school, I was working for a national motocross magazine (which I’m reading there) and my life was lived on the road. I made a little time for school, friends, and racing; my real love, however, was traveling.

The love for traveling has been a constant in my life ever since I left Birome, the small community in Hill Country. I easily log 20-30 thousand miles each year. My faithful Silverado has seen deep Mexico and Minnesota, Tennessee and California, Kansas and Colorado.

The point is, I believe everyone needs room to live. Some more, some less. There’s a large world to conquer beyond the boundaries of you neighborhood.

